Weekly 3-minute newsletter

Volume 1 of weekly 3-minute "Basics"

Hey there, reader

 

It's Max, as you might know. I'm excited to bring you the first edition of my email series! I'll discuss what I've noticed in marketing and life over the past week and share my thoughts on various topics.

 

Without further ado, let's jump into Volume 1 of the weekly 3-minute "Basics."

ChatGPT

You've probably already tried ChatGPT, the AI tool that can provide answers to common questions or even help you improve your writing. While it's not a fully-fledged AI yet, it can still be a helpful tool in certain situations. And, as a fun fact, this email was actually rewritten using ChatGPT!

Golden Circle (c). Simon Sinek

Simon Sinek's "Golden Circle" framework suggests that to understand a company truly, you need to start with "Why?" This is about getting to the core of a person or company's values, beyond just the products or services they offer, when you have a clear understanding of your "Why," "How", and "What" will follow. For example, my "Why" is to live a fulfilling life and positively impact the world.

Customer Journey by McKinsey

I was going to dive into the basics of my marketing beliefs, but instead, I wanted to share a news story about McKinsey. They recently laid off around 2,000 people despite having a successful year. Interestingly, they named this layoff "Project Magnolia," which seems like an attempt to downplay the negative impact of their decision. It's an interesting, albeit concerning, approach.

Predictions

I felt that I could predict events. Some say that my predictions are rubbish :) So, you may skip this section. Or you may text me to discuss it:

"In the next 20-30 years, most of the population will live in closed dwellings, relying on technology, deliveries, air purifiers, and virtual space. While this may seem far-fetched, recent events have shown that shifting towards a more digital and isolated world is already happening."

 

Of course, this is my personal opinion, but it's worth considering.

That's all for now - thanks for reading; I hope you found this email informative and entertaining. As always, I welcome any feedback or suggestions for future topics!

 Please ask your friends to subscribe if you find my efforts interesting.

Sincerely,
Max